NKBA Announces 2011 President and Executive Committee

January 11, 2011

The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) has elected David Alderman, CMKBD of Chesapeake, VA, as its 2011 president. The 2010 VP Alan Zielinski, CKD, of Niles, IL, will now become president-elect, while 2010 secretary John Morgan, of Glyndon, MD, has been elected VP. Mark L. Karas, CMKBD, will serve as immediate past president.

Newly elected president David Alderman, CMKBD, started Dave’s Cabinet Inc. in 1980, and today, he and his partner fabricate granite countertops and manufacture face frame and frameless cabinets, closet systems, and millwork. An NKBA member since 1984, Alderman served the Virginia State Chapter as president, chapter representative, VP of programs, VP of professional development, and treasurer. He has also served nationally on the board of directors and as chairman of the chapter leadership and development committee, membership committee, and governance review task force. He has received the Certified Kitchen Designer National Merit Award three times.

The two newest members of the 2011 NKBA executive committee include Carolyn Cheetham, CMKBD of Red Deer, Alberta, Canada, as secretary and John Petrie, CMKBD of Mechanicsburg, PA, as treasurer.

Pictured: David Alderman
Post a Comment
blog comments powered by Disqus
Ads by Google