NKBA Awards Outstanding Kitchen & Bath Design Students and Colleges

August 15, 2012

The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) recently presented the 2012 NKBA Outstanding Student Awards and the 2011 Excellence in Education Awards.

Three NKBA-accredited colleges were awarded the Excellence in Education Award by demonstrating the highest standards of kitchen and bath instruction. Each program submitted two student kitchen design projects, which were judged using the NKBA Planning Guidelines and NKBA Graphic and Presentation Standards. The winning schools and their kitchen and bath design program coordinators include Arapahoe Community in Littleton, CO, with Dawn Viola, CKD; Brevard Community College in Melbourne, FL, with Ann Raccon, CKD; and Brigham Young University-Idaho in Rexburg, ID, with Wendy Harris, CKE.

Additionally, the NKBA recognized the top kitchen and bath design students at NKBA-accredited colleges across North America by rewarding top students with a $100 scholarship. Schools with kitchen and bath design programs accredited by the NKBA each selected a student to honor this year.

The top design students included Ellen Peterson, Alexandria Technical & Community College; Elizabeth Long, Arapahoe Community College; Jennifer Murray-Huffman, Baker College of Clinton Township; Gayle McCaughin, Brevard Community College; Kimberly Fetzer, Brigham Young University-Idaho; Kirsten Malone, Canada College; Katherine (Kate) Roos, Century College; Elizabeth A Mottashed, College of DuPage; Sara Gerdes, Harper College; Courtney Federspiel, Lakeland College; Jamey Cunningham, MSU-Gallatin College; Eric Poulsen, San Diego Mesa College; Roberta Vincent, Sullivan College of Technology & Design; Emily E Moore, University of Nebraska & Kearney; Jessica Brown, University of Southern Mississippi; Brittany Usiak, Virginia Tech; and Shalin Tucker, Weber State University.

Post a Comment
blog comments powered by Disqus
Ads by Google