PMI Reveals New Board and Committee Members

December 14, 2011

Stewart Yang, VP of engineering, faucet design for Kohler Co., was recently elected as Plumbing Manufacturers International’s (PMI) 2012 board president. Yang (pictured) succeeds 2011 PMI president, Jack Krecek, who will continue to serve as PMI immediate past president.

Additional elected PMI executive committee members include Jeff Baldwin, engineering manager for T&S Brass and Bronze Works, as first VP; Tim Kilbane, national sales manager for Symmons Industries, as second VP; and Fernando Fernandez, director of codes and standards for TOTO USA, as treasurer.

PMI’s newly elected directors-at-large include David MacNair, VP of marketing and Emerson brand officer for InSinkErator; Peter Jahrling, director of design engineering for Sloan Valve Co.; and Bobbi Bieschke, CFO for Amerikam.

Representing manufacturers across the plumbing industry, the PMI Board steers activities of the organization. Board members must be actively employed by a PMI member company for consideration and are elected at the fall PMI conference for three-year terms that start the following year.

Additionally, the organization’s new committee chairs are Charles Hettrick, technical services manager for Delta Faucet Co., and John Watson, LEED Green Associate with Elkay Manufacturing Co. Sal Gattone, director of program management for consumer fixtures for American Standard Brands, has been named as the co-chair of the Fair Trade Committee along with Dale Gallmann, corporate codes compliance manager for Bradley Corp.
Post a Comment
blog comments powered by Disqus
Ads by Google