Thermador Reveals Design Challenge Winners

October 03, 2012

Thermador recently announced the grand prize winners of its Thermador Kitchen Design Challenge at its showroom in Irvine, CA. The eight contest finalists each received $5,000 in cash and an all-expense paid trip to Southern California for the week-long celebration. 

The Thermador Kitchen Design Challenge invited professional kitchen designers, builders and architects to enter their most impressive kitchens equipped with Thermador appliances. Of the finalists, two grand prize winners were awarded an additional $20,000 each for their inspiring Thermador kitchen designs and two runners-ups were both awarded $10,000.

“These are some of the brightest kitchen design professionals in the business, and seeing the amazing results from utilizing Thermador luxury appliances is incredibly inspiring,” said Zach Elkin, director, brand marketing of Thermador. “These designers know what culinary enthusiasts need and have created stunning, yet functional hubs of the home that beautifully showcase Thermador’s capabilities in the American kitchen.”

The grand prize winners included Tamie Glass of Austin, TX (pictured), in the Contemporary/Modern category. Glass’s kitchen featured full overlay cabinetry that provided a natural fit for the Thermador Masterpiece series while supporting the goal of incorporating a sleek and integrated appearance without sacrificing function and innovation. The other grand prize winner, Morgan Keister of Paradise Valley, AZ, was recognized in the Traditional/Transitional category. Keister’s entry achieved the goal of creating an energetic center of the home,  which also happened to be her own. Keister’s design was created to entice guests into instantly gravitating to the kitchen.

The runner-up winners included Derek Byler of Hershey, PA, in the Contemporary/Modern category, and Jennifer Rowe of Santa Rosa Beach, FL in the Traditional/Transitional category.

To see each of the winners’ kitchens, click here. The Challenge will take place again for 2012-2013. 

Post a Comment
blog comments powered by Disqus
Ads by Google