10th ICFF Studio Finalists Announced

March 23, 2015

The tenth anniversary of ICFF Studio is set to introduce eleven talented
and ambitious young designers at the 27th annual ICFF in New York, May
16-19, 2015.

The juried competition received a record number of
entries from around the world for consideration. Submissions were judged
on design aesthetics, ability to be practically mass produced,
marketability and commercial viability. All submissions were reviewed by
established industry professionals, allowing those recognized by the
ICFF Studio program to stand in a class of their own.

Members of the ICFF Studio 2015 class include:

Hanna Kruse of Offenbach, Germany, for her Tarvos Kore Collection
Jordan Tomnuk of Edmonton, Canada, for his Divide lighting collection
Fahmida Lam of Brooklyn, NY, for her Thor Daybed
Jonah Willcox-Healey of Brooklyn, NY, for his Copenhagen Chair
Hui Ling Cheng of Pasadena, CA, for his Tui chair
Funi Ding of Arcadia, CA, for his Flow table
Hines Fischer of New York, NY, for his Minun Stool
Laura Yeh of New York, NY, for her Lattice Chair
David Vu of Ridgewood, NY, for his Round dining table
Tamer Nakisci of Istanbul, Turkey, for his Relax porcelain collection
Jordi Lopez-Aguilo of Valencia, Spain, for his Gradient bookshelf
many juried design shows feature whole portfolios, ICFF Studio displays
one exemplary product by each designer in a pristine gallery-like

”Each year we focus on a tightly curated group of
designers and present singular objects,” said Jerry Helling, president
and creative director of Bernhardt Design. “As an exhibition, Studio
provides a place for visitors to relax and really engage with
interesting new products and the talented people who created them.”

May, these eleven designers will join an auspicious group of ICFF
Studio participants who have gone on to prominent careers around the

ICFF Studio has been a career catalyst for over a hundred
designers, including Los Angeles-based design entrepreneur and
television personality Nolen Niu, Danish partnership GamFratesi, New
York-based Brad Ascalon, and UK-based Magnus Long of Viable London.