Nominations Open for 2016 NAHB Designee of the Year

June 2, 2016

Nominations are now open for the 2016 NAHB Designee of the Year. The awards honor builders, remodelers and other industry professionals who hold NAHB designations and promote their value among clients, colleagues, HBAs, media and across the industry. 

Awards are presented for the following designations:

Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist (CAPS)

Certified Graduate Associate (CGA)

Certified Graduate Builder (CGB)

Certified Graduate Remodeler (CGR)

Certified Green Professional (CGP)

Graduate Master Builder (GMB)

Graduate Master Remodeler (GMR)

Housing Credit Certified Professional (HCCP)

Master Certified Green Professional (Master CGP)

Master Certified New Home Sales Professional (Master CSP)

Master in Residential Marketing (MIRM)

Candidates must be in good standing. Members of the relevant Board of Governors or HBA staff members are also eligible. Individuals can nominate themselves, and HBAs and other organizations familiar with NAHB designations are encouraged to fill out and submit the nomination form. All applications must be received by Sept. 23. Awards will be presented during the Designation Achievement Reception on Jan. 9, 2017 at the International Builder’s Show in Orlando.