2016 NKBA Design Competition Now Open for Member Submissions

June 8, 2015

The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) announced that the 2016 NKBA Design Competition is accepting member submissions as of June 1, 2015. Exclusive to NKBA members, the annual competition offers an opportunity to submit kitchen and bath projects that were installed between Jan. 1, 2014, and Aug. 14, 2015. Competition winners will benefit from valuable opportunities for nationwide industry and media recognition and a share of cash prizes and awards worth more than $60,000. 

NKBA member designers can enter their projects in one of six award categories:
•    Small Kitchen
•    Medium Kitchen
•    Large Kitchen
•    Powder Room
•    Small Bathroom
•    Large Bathroom. 

In addition, applicants have the opportunity to be considered for a number of specialty awards, including: 
•    Best Before & After
•    Budget-Friendly
•    Green Design
•    Universal Design. 

All category winners will be automatically considered for Best Kitchen and Best Bath Awards. Applicants primarily from the Builder/Remodeler segment will automatically be considered for the Builder/Remodeler Award, in honor of Clay Lyon, CR, 2012 NKBA Secretary. New this year, one honorable mention will be named for each of the main categories.  

Entries must be received by Aug. 14, 2015. Winners will be honored at an exclusive awards event on Jan. 18, 2016, in Las Vegas in the presence of association leadership and kitchen and bath industry professionals.