ASID Names 2016 Fellows

May 6, 2016

Each year, the American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) awards the title of Fellow to individuals who demonstrate outstanding service and contributions to the society, the profession and the interior design industry. It is the highest distinction a member can receive from ASID, bestowed on less than one percent of ASID membership.

“This year’s Fellows have played a key role in shaping the future of the interior design profession,” said Randy Fiser, CEO. “They have not only created interiors that delight, inspire, motivate, support and awe us, they have designed solutions that modify behaviors and improve the human experience. It is our privilege to honor them.” 

The 2016 Fellows are:

Deborah Davis, ASID
Fernando Diaz, ASID, CID, NEWH
Steffany Hollingsworth, ASID
Ann Marie Jackson, ASID, CHID, EDAC 
Janie Jacobs, ASID, RID 
Alma Nugent, ASID, CID
Jo Rabaut, ASID, RID 
Laura McDonald Stewart, ASID, RID, LEED AP 
Lisa Tucker, ASID, FIDEC

The 2016 Class of Fellows will be honored at Celebration, ASID’s annual gala, on July 16, 2016, in Minneapolis.