Remodeler Awards Accepting Entries

June 21, 2013

Remodelers are encouraged to submit entries for the 2013 National Association of Home Builders’ (NAHB) Remodelers awards, which include NAHB Remodeler of the Year, National Remodeling Hall of Fame, Homes for Life awards and the Council Awards for Demonstrating Remodeling Excellence (CADRE).

The NAHB Remodeler of the Year award recognizes exceptional NAHB involvement, superior business management and outstanding contributions to the remodeling industry. Nominees must be a member of NAHB Remodelers.

The National Remodeling Hall of Fame honors individuals who have made a significant and lasting impact on the remodeling industry.

The Homes for Life awards recognize Certified Aging-in-Place Specialist (CAPS) designees for excellence in aging-in-place design and/or accessible home modifications in a remodeled home. The award-winning remodels offer specific design concepts and accessibility solutions that help residents to continue to live in the home as they grow older and/or encounter physical challenges. Applications must be submitted by active CAPS designees.

The CADREs are the highest national award for work by local remodelers councils and individuals. The awards include recognition for professional excellence in leadership, community service, government affairs, membership, education and public relations. 

Winners will be honored during the annual NAHB Remodelers Gala, held during the Remodeling Show in Chicago on October 17, 2013. All applications for the four award programs must be submitted by August 2, 2013. For additional questions, contact
Post a Comment
blog comments powered by Disqus
Ads by Google